Skip to main content

Membership

This fall we announced some enhancements to the membership experience by implementing a new membership structure that acknowledges how we are all Allies and support the A&M community in a variety of ways. The membership levels are as follows:

  • Full-Member: These Allies have completed training and committed to maintaining updated training (every three years) and payment of annual membership dues ($25).
  • Associate Member: These Allies have either completed a training session (not within the past 3 years) or maintained payment of annual membership dues.
  • Sponsors: These Allies and organizations have shown their support through monetary contributions and service.
    • Maroon & White Level: $26-50
    • 12th Ally Level: $51-150
    • Reveille Level: $151-300
    • Century Level: $301+

 

To pay your annual membership dues:

Aggie Allies is funded solely from personal donations and membership dues. In order to provide programming and help others join our cause, we need funds to do it. Annual Membership dues are $25.

 

Update your Ally Workshop training:

Register online at: http://allies.tamu.edu/node/14

Current Allies

The individuals listed below represent some of the 600+ Allies throughout the Texas A&M campus. Each Ally has attended a voluntary training seminar, has resource information available, and has pledged to provide a "safe haven", a listening ear, and support for the gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender members of the A&M community and people interested in learning more about GLBT issues. Allies can be identified by the Ally placard in or near their offices or residence hall rooms.

 

Aggie Allies Board of Directors

Aggie Allies Board of Directors

Past-President: Jeffrey Liew (jeffrey.liew@tamu.edu)
President: Katie Stober (kstober@tamu.edu)
Vice-President: Matt Hoffman (mhoffman@tamhsc.edu)               
Secretary: Bruce Neville  (b2neville@gmail.com)
Treasurer : Jennifer Bradford (jbradford@bio.tamu.edu)
Workshop Coordinator: Bradley Matthews (bmatthews@tamu.edu)

Communications Committee Chair: Allison Rivera (allisonrivera@tamu.edu)
Awards Committee Chair: Katy Stewart        
Ex-Officio rep on behalf of the GLBT Resource Center: Chad Mandala       
Ex-Officio rep on behalf of Student Counseling Service: Iris Carrillo (icarrillo@scs.tamu.edu)
General Board Member: Carolyn Sandoval (sandoval@tamu.edu)     
General Board Member: Marisa Biondi (marisaeb@tamu.edu)

 

  

 

Find Aggie Allies

Current Allies can now update their listing information here on the website.

Current Aggie Allies can be found on our online directory of faculty, staff, community members, and graduate students. Undergraduate students are not listed here. The list notes individuals who completed an Aggie Allies workshop who elected to publish their information on our website. A number of other Aggie Allies are also available across campus who are not listed on this site. Simply look for their Aggie Allies placard!

Recently trained and do not see your information? We update the directory approximately once a month, so it may take some time to be added.

Please note that your certification is considered active for three years following the workshop. If you attended an Aggie Allies advance or workshop more than three years ago, we thank you for your continued support by inviting you to complete an Aggie Allies workshop to renew your commitment to being an ally.

Share this