Skip to main content

Aggie Allies 2016 T-Shirts

The 2016 Aggie Allies T-shirt is free for current dues-paying members of Aggie Allies. Suggested membership dues are $12 for the year.

 

To pay/renew membership dues:

 

1. Online at: http://allies.tamu.edu/node/9. Forward the email receipt notification to our treasurer, Katharyn Stober at kstober@tamu.edu so she can arrange to send your free T-shirt to you.

 

2. In-person with cash by setting up an appointment with our treasurer, Katharyn Stober at kstober@tamu.edu.

 

We would love for all Aggie Allies to be wearing them proudly around B/CS and at future Ally events!

gay? fine by me.

 

What is an Ally?

Allies include staff, faculty, and students at Texas A&M University who display an Ally placard outside their office or residence hall room. This sign identifies them as individuals who are willing to provide a safe haven, a listening ear, and support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people or anyone dealing with sexual orientation issues.

Did You Know?

We live in a society that often discriminates against people who are different. We have all been taught to believe that to be "straight" is to be normal. This can cause a great deal of pain for gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) people.

"Coming out," or disclosing their orientation to others, is an important step in GLBT people’s self-acceptance. Like everyone, GLBT people accept themselves better if others accept them. Learn more...

Share this

Register for an Ally Workshop

click to register

 

Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 Ally Workshops

  • Wednesday, September 14 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, September 18 from 2-5pm
  • Sunday, October 2 from 2-5pm
  • Wednesday, October 12 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, October 23 from 2-5pm
  • Sunday, November 6 from 2-5pm
  • Wednesday, November 16 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 5 from 2-5pm
  • Wednesday, February 15 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 19 from 2-5pm
  • Wednesday, March 22 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, April 9 from 2-5pm
  • Wednesday, April 19 from 5:30-8:30pm
  • Sunday, April 23 from 2-5pm

All workshops are held in Evans Library 204A.

 

 Click here to request a workshop for your College, Department, or Organization